

Spring 2022

Dear Friend:

The bearer of this letter represents the CJD Foundation and is seeking sponsorships, donations, and prizes for our **Strides for CJD** fundraiser, a walk/fun run to be held on Sunday, October 2, tentatively, at Harvey L. Hall Family Plaza at California State University Bakersfield.

About CJD and the CJD Foundation:

Creutzfeldt-Jakob Disease (CJD) is a rare, rapidly progressive neurodegenerative disease. There is no treatment or cure, and the disease is invariably fatal. The CJD Foundation, a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization, offers families a 7-day HelpLine, referrals, an annual conference, and support groups. The Foundation also awards annual research grants. Proceeds of the event will go to the CJD Foundation General Fund, which supports medical education, family services, and research programs.

How You Can Help (For information, call 800-659-1991 or visit www.Strides4CJD.com):

Sponsorship:

- Diamond Sponsors' (\$10,000) names or logos will be displayed on participant T-shirts, our website, and signage.
- Platinum Sponsors' (\$5,000) names or logos will be displayed on participant T-shirts, our website, and signage.
- Gold Sponsors' (\$1,000) names only will be listed on participant T-shirts and on our website and signage.
- Silver Sponsors' (\$500) names only will be listed on our website.
- Bronze Sponsors' (\$250) names only will be listed on our website.

Donation: Donations by cash, check, or credit card may be made in person, by phone, or through our website (www.strides4cjd.com) to support individual participants or the overall event. Please make checks **payable to CJD Foundation**.

The CJD Foundation is a 501(c)(3) organization (Federal EIN: 65-0404623). Your gift is tax deductible to the extent allowed by law. If your **employer matches donations**, please consider requesting a match to complement your personal contribution.

Thank you so much – we truly appreciate your support!

With best wishes.

Debbie Yobs, President

Debbie York

Board of Directors

Debbie Yobs President

Brian Appleby. M.D Medical Director

Mayra Lichter, Co-Founder & Chairman

Stuart Yaffa, *Treasurer*Patricia McGill, *Secretary*Trevor Baierl

Amanda Baxley Kalinsky

Pamela Fear

Lavorine man

Clarence T. Hunter Janine Kock

Jav Levv

Dave Morris

Molly Nocerino

Joe Pohl

Tim Schwister

Deana Simpson

Maria Thacker-Goethe

Michael Vitanza

Jeffrey Yaffa

Florence Kranitz,

President Emeritus

Cele Sardo, Co-Founder (deceased)